New Commission

The Shelby County Election Commission met and elected Bill Giannini (R) as the new chair and Myra Stiles (D) outgoing Chair as the new Secretary.

The Commission is made up of five members with three Republicans and two Democrats to reflect the current majority and minority of the Tennessee General Assembly. They are Bill Giannini (R), Rich Holden (R), Brian Stephens (R), Myra Stiles (D) and Shep Wilbun (D).

The new commission will resume the work of precinct consolidations and testing of the new electronic Poll Books.